Long before Katy Perry and Lady Gaga there was Britney Spears. It’s no secret I have an eclectic music taste that in some ways is quite extreme. I make no apologies for my inner bubblegum pop princess parts. There’s a lot to say about Britney in both positive and negative lights but there is no judgement here, only pure pop passion!

It made me smile that this news came across my desk today :

Britney Spears accepts the Choice Style Icon Award onstage during the Teen Choice Awards 2015 at the USC Galen Center on Aug. 16, 2015 in Los Angeles, California.

Yeah she did! So today I post a few of my fave Britney things to celebrate this!

This Circus interlude sums her iconic status

and then the moment where my world’s collided…Marilyn Manson and Britney Spears- this wonderful interlude footage at her concert..

xxx

