null

Sound familiar? Even just once in your lifetime? A little too familiar at the moment..
I always felt I identified with Bridget but why exactly? A few thoughts…

Let’s start with the fact that Bridget was meant to be “fat”. I can relate to her constant plan to lose weight especially around the start of the year.I have the same enthusiasm at the start of the year but alas chips get in the way. She was an alleged size 14 for this movie and still looked pretty good, I thought, in a playboy bunny outfit null. Now I really am a 12-14 size and I can say I definitely could not pull this off! Really? People who are in that size range have killer pins, an amazing cleavage and flat stomach ? Maybe with a spanx body suit…

On that note, I am a massive advocate,like Bridget, for big, comfortable,underpants and not just on laundry days. I consciously choose these big knickers. I must say that as we are now in summer it makes wearing these pants a nightmare. The sweat it generates is not conducive to maintaing good hygiene practises and my core body temperature goes up meaning I have to always be in,or in, close proximity to air conditioned environments. I much prefer the cooler months where I can wear those big, up – around -your -underarms underpants that keep my tummy out of sight. Bridget was right, wearing big suck it all in knickers increases the odds of getting the date, whereas if you opt for the g-string,victoria’s secret sexy option, you often end up the following day with the sorest lower back from trying very unsuccessfully to “suck in” or ” lock on” your core. I think most females would have at least one pair of ‘ absolutely enormous knickers’ inulln their possession these days.

I can also identify with Bridget on our culinary  skills. Bridget makes a mess out of her dinner party with the infamous blue soup. I am a disaster in the kitchen so I definitely channel this. I really don’t like following a logical, step-by-step recipe I have more of your “that’ll do” method going on. Even when I do really concentrate and try my best to follow the recipe closely – it still never turns out like the glossy picture in the book and I often end up with the smoke alarm going off and giving myself some type of minor burn. I often also eat a lot of the ingredients in the preparation stage so I never really want dinner or the meal that I am attempting to cook.I guess if it fits in the microwave, oven or toaster I can cook it.

Sadly I have never had the pleasure of saying “oh all these men are fighting over me” literally. Nope, never had the delight in saying two really cute british sex gods are fighting over me. Not that I would really like men engaging in violence to win me over…

I do however share other Bridget similarities such as a soft spot for christmas sweaters (and not the hipster kind) floppy hair, mini breaks and Keats. null

If anything, I have taken away from this movie is that i should possibly be seeking out men, whether they are British dreamboats or not, that they should like me “Just as I am”

But if my fate winds up that I will be eaten by alsatians/german shepherds then please let it be this one…

 IMG_2392Love you pup and miss you x

